Skip to content

25 Letters: Mississippi Brawl Stars

May 14, 2011

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Holli permalink
    May 24, 2011 7:51 pm

    You know, I knew you did these 25 letters but I never took the time to actually read them until now. I promise, I was planning on it, just never got around to it. I gleaned over the letters of those that were familiar to me and just remained lost and uneducated about the people I’ve never heard of. It wasn’t until I clicked “Older Posts” and saw our logo that I went “Shut the f*ck up, she wrote one to us!” I’m so happy that derby has impacted your life so much that you chose our team as 1 of 25 things in the whole, wide, entire history of the world to write a letter to. I knew I liked you gingers for a reason. You are one of the toughest chicks on the team and one helluva badass. I know I hate this town, but derby is the only thing keeping me here and I would hate to leave it. Even though some of the girls can be a pain in the ass, I still love all of them and can find at least a little good in each one. Even though we aren’t the only team in the north now, we are still the best, most experienced, and the prettiest 🙂 I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know you. Also, your sister owes Ricky and I a home-cooked meal.

  2. Isa permalink
    May 25, 2011 5:07 am

    *Sniff, sniff* I’m totally ruining my mascara at work… Hayley to watch you come from not being able to stay on skates to contributing to a few of my bruises IS AMAZING! You’re on of the strongest women I know! I feel the same about derby and all my new found sisters! You and I have spent over a year together! A whole Year! I heart you so much! I also heart your dedication to drive the longest out of all of them! I’m so glad you’re on my team! I’d hate to be a visiting team and take your hits! HHHUUUGGGSSSS!

  3. Emily permalink
    June 8, 2011 9:50 am

    It has been an absolute pleasure to skate and get to know you as a person, Hayley. You’re one tough cookie! Wow it has been a year Isa…I’m so broken hearted that I’ve missed quite a lot with you girls this past year as my mother underwent intensive chemotherapy but did grow quite an extra love for derby in the process. The Central Arkansas Roller Team welcomed me with open arms and showed me again what I love so much about our beloved sport. I started out with hopes of tighter thighs and hanging out with Isa and Dena in a fun way but definitely have gained a WHOPPING amount of friends, the heart of a warrior, and of course, nice thighs. 🙂 Love you, Full Metal Fiona

Leave a Reply

