Skip to content

Summer Projects

May 26, 2009

Even though it’s almost the end of May, I’m trying to keep myself busy with self assigned summer projects.

One is capturing the South this summer.  I’m going to be all over the place in the next few months.  I have a trip to New Orleans and Baton Rouge lined up soon.  I’ll also be heading back and forth to Memphis in preparation for my big move.  I decided I wanted to capture the bits of the South that I enjoy.  Here are a few shots.  I don’t know where this is going, but I like it.  Sort of.  My photography has been really off as of late.  I think it’s because of my eyes.  I need to get them checked BIG time.

Another project is screen printing.  These attempts have been really pathetic because I print like one good thing and then spend the next fifty years cleaning up.  Printmaking is kind of a trial and error thing anyway.  The following was my lame attempt at screen printing.  I now know why Warhol had a “factory” of people.  OH!  And Elvis Perkins in Dearland, enjoy that limited edition one time print.  I am probably never printing that again.  Solid gold!

My greatest challenge is attempting to put together a book or at least an altered book.  I feel like I’m losing my graphic design edge, and I’ve been trying to make an altered book for the past year.  I can be productive when I feel like it.

If you have any suggestions or advice regarding any of the topics mentioned above, please share them with me.  You can leave a comment or shoot me an e-mail.

Here’s to a creative summer!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

