Skip to content

Hand Drawn Type

May 1, 2009

When you stare at type all day, you not only begin to realize how important it is to yourself as a designer but also how mundane it is to everyone else.  I think people get really annoyed by me when I start talking about poor font choices in public.  Society really takes type for granted though.  This is especially true with hand drawn type.  Go and try to draw a font some time.  I mean EXACT.  It’s pretty tough.  So kudos to you typographers, calligraphers, and crazy typophiles.  I got your back.

marina-chaccur

3427740204_b05dfabfd7

3422703212_257b6759a1
3384894889_68dd84f2fc_o

3209122679_e44e723ed0

For more:
The Hand Drawn Type Pool on Flickr
That’s where all these little treasures came from so go check them out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 7:01 am

    Oh wow! My design is on here!

  2. May 5, 2009 7:04 am

    Well, it’s a very wonderful design! 🙂
    I should go back and add names, shouldn’t I?!
    I can give you credit. I was just being lazy and stuck the source link at the bottom where I found them.

Leave a Reply

