Skip to content

Agnès Varda

April 14, 2009

Agnès Varda is one of my favorite directors of all time.  I found out about her when I was researching Godard for my photography projects.  I love Godard just as much as the next person, but Varda really has a knack for unveiling the beautiful reality of our mundane lives.  That sounds like an academic response, but once you watch her films you’ll understand what I mean.

I also discovered today that we share the same day of birth, May 30th. I find that amusing because when I was watching Les glaneurs et la glaneuse recently I saw myself in her.  Have you ever had those moments?  I honestly believe that people born on the same day have similar personalities and life experiences.  Maybe I just have too much free time.

For more:
Agnès Varda @ IMDB

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

