Skip to content

Bob Bonis

March 23, 2009

I was reading an old Newsweek and this shot stopped me dead in my perusing.  John Lennon seems to have that effect on me.

But this is really about Bob Bonis and his amazing shots of The Beatles and The Rolling Stones from 1964 to 1966.  The collection resurfaced a year ago, and they are on display at the Not Fade Away Gallery.

I’m particulary fond of Mick Jagger falling asleep to…Mick Jagger.   That’s priceless.

mickmickmick

For more:  Bob Bonis Photography Online

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 4:00 pm

    The picture of John Lennon is pretty cool. The glasses and the striped jacket/purple pants tell me that must be from 1966, my favorite Beatles year.

  2. March 23, 2009 4:02 pm

    It’s a great photo of him. You would think the contrasts of the color photo and the stripes would go crazy together, but somehow John unites them.

  3. April 16, 2009 5:53 am

    The one of Mick is just so sweet and hilarious.These pictures are so amazing AND they led me to your blog which is also really great!

  4. April 16, 2009 8:49 am

    Thanks! Yeah, I really LOVE these Bonis’ shots. What a dream gig that would be to photograph such great individuals!!!

Leave a Reply

