Skip to content

Wild Light

March 7, 2009

This past Wednesday my ears were graced by the music of Wild Light.  They are talented group from New Hampshire, and they have been the opening act on Tapes ‘n Tapes latest tour.  I believe that tour ends tonight which is a real shame, because if you haven’t had a chance to see Wild Light live, you’re missing out on pure greatness.

wild-light

Their album, Adult Nights, hit stores on Tuesday.  It’s pretty perfect.  I gush about a lot of albums, but this is definitely going to be one I’m putting on repeat during the summer.  I was listening to it the other day at work and I never really had a chance to change the songs.  Thus, I kept listening to it and I realized there was no way I could dislike this album.  Each song was as good as the next song.  I can’t even pick a favorite song.  Although “Red House” and “Lawless River” are close up there.

Do yourself a favor and check them out:
http://www.myspace.com/wildlight

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

