Skip to content

I dig your style, Metronomy!

January 12, 2009

I don’t know how much say Metronomy has in their videos, but I do know I LOVE everything about them.

“A Thing For Me”

“Heartbreaker”

“Radio Ladio”

The first time I saw this video, my eyes almost exploded.  It’s so colorfully cheeky!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 6:53 am

    Last.fm tells me they are my third favorite band, but actually they are my second favorite band, and the best gig I’ve ever witnessed was a Metronomy gig. Their videos are all so good. I hope they’ll return soon. Are they really away?

  2. April 27, 2010 9:22 am

    Did they split? I thought one of them started another project. I wish I could have seen them live. They look like they would be so much fun!!!

  3. April 27, 2010 12:09 pm

    Well they didn’t split, Joe was always the only one to make the music, but Gabriel left them to focus on his band Your Twenties (pretty good too) and he was replaced by Anna and Gbenga.

  4. April 27, 2010 2:27 pm

    Ah, gotcha! Well, I hope they release some more albums. The world is a better place with Metronomy in it.

Leave a Reply

