Skip to content

Russia

December 11, 2008

Recently, I’ve been really inspired by all things Russian.  Not surprising really because as a child I was obsessed with Russia.  I think it started with the Romanovs.  I was convinced that Anatasia and I were separated at birth or that I was her incarnate.  Obviously, I was a very imaginative child.  My love for Russia grew even more when The Palaces of St. Petersburg exhibition rolled through Jackson.  There were so many beautiful paintings, faberge eggs and even a carriage.  I was smitten.  My parents even bought me a VHS documentary on all the great palaces of St. Petersburg.  I watched that thing non-stop for months.

I love revisiting the past.  It can be comforting and inspiring.

With that being said, here’s what my eyes would love to see more of:

Rusalochka

Faberge Eggs

faberge-eggs1

Russian Ark (Filmed in one take!)

Icons

005

aic101

Ivan’s Childhood

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

