Skip to content

Timothy White

August 17, 2008

Because I’m obsessed with Mad Men at the moment, I thought I would share these photographs by Timothy White. I love the mood in some of these shots, and I especially love the fashion. Why was I born in the 80s again?!  And why don’t I have people like this around to take photos of?!

In the award-winning AMC TV series Mad Men, high-powered New York advertising executives from the early 1960s smoke, drink, entertain beautiful women and wear really sharp clothes. In this spread, the show’s stars sell retro cool in choice vintage-inspired suits.
source: Playboy Style

For more: http://www.timothywhite.com/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2008 3:46 pm

    found your blog cause you favorited one of the photos on my flicker page…..

    I am obsessed with mad men also…

    I would be happier at work if I could drink, smoke and chase pretty (all) women without conciquences…

    I would probably have past away by now though

  2. hayley g permalink*
    August 26, 2008 2:04 pm

    Oh, cool.

    Yeah, it’s such an addictive show.

    ha…They haven’t faced the consequences yet. I guess as it goes on and the time period changes things it will get even more crazy.

Leave a Reply

