Skip to content

D’aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths

June 14, 2008

When I was a kid, I attended a catholic school with one of the smallest libraries known to man, but it had some of the greatest books I had ever come across. It was in this little library that I discovered D’aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths. Yeah, you might think it’s a cheesy book, but the moment I started reading this book, I couldn’t put it down. I checked it out constantly. I would re-read certain myths over and over again. After not returning it a couple of times, my parents decided it would be wise to just buy a copy for me.

The greatest part about this book are the illustrations. Sometimes they’re a bit wacked out proportion wise, but they’re enjoyable. Even now as an adult, I still find them magical.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

