Skip to content

Daily Grind and Demonic Cake Eating Children

May 27, 2008

Okay, so no sketch. I guess you saw that coming (or maybe not if
you’re not used to my style).

It’s kind of sad that I’m not doing anything. I want to create artwork, but I
feel unmotivated. I asked a friend if she was busy making art since we just
graduated. She just laughed. You would think that after spending four years
in school I could easily create something. I mean I would complain about
assignments all the time, and follow it up with, “Well, when I have free time,
I’m totally going to redo this whole painting.” The only thing I do when I
come home is eat and get ready for bed. By the end of the day, I’m so
exhausted that I can’t even look at my computer or pick up a pencil. Is
something wrong with me? Am I just burnt out? I find that depressing since
many great artists rarely complained about doing work. They just did their work and they were
driven by the passion to create great work.

Enough of my rambling though.

Check out Plan59’s directory of illustrations.
http://www.plan59.com/main.htm

I especially enjoy this one.

While you’re there, click on the Shorpy link. There are some amazing photos from the 30s and 40s and also some photos dating back to at least 100 years ago.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

